Skip to content

KardASHLEYian

It’s no secret to anyone who knows me (or just sees me, actually) that “my look” is heavily influenced by Kim Kardashian and the whole Kardashian/Jenner clan. Hell, this blog was inspired and named after Kim and her sisters. I love their high glam makeup and form fitting attire, along with plenty of other things, like how they’ve made curves popular. Beauty icons are not to be confused with life role models. Because of my affection for their style and my resemblance to the sisters, my Bachelor family bestowed the nickname “KardASHLEYian” upon me. This is what I, KardASHLEYian, wore where I stepped out of the limo at the infamous Bachelor Pad with Prince Farming awaiting me looking all sorts of dashing…

Photo Credit: The Bachelor ABC
Photo Credit: The Bachelor ABC

When I got the call that I made the final cut to be one of Chris’s lucky, lucky ladies, I knew I’d have to invest in some gowns. Gown shopping is my favorite type of shopping, but I never have an occasion to shop for. I found THE most amazing pageant and prom dress shop, Coco’s Chateau, in Little Falls, NJ. I feel in love with the first Sherri Hill dress I saw. It was black and nude, my two favorite non-color colors and in a figure flattering fit-and-flare style. (You know the Kardashians appreciate their black and nude attire.) I tried it on and I knew I was “saying yes to this dress.”

Photo Credit: ABC's The Bachelor
Photo Credit: ABC’s The Bachelor

“Duchess Kimberly” met “Prince Farming” wearing Sherri Hill Style 11084 from her Spring 2014 Collection.

ashleyiaconetti View All

As a true pisces, I live in a magical and delusional land in my head. In this world romances unfold the way they do in romantic comedies, everything at Sephora is free, Shake Shake burgers are a diet food, and we have the capability to clone Harry Styles.

In real life (what's that?), I spend my days pondering how Kylie Jenner's face changed so much. I'm a beauty junkie and pop culture-loving wedding videographer and freelance journalist. I have a Princess Jasmine complex. I am a Fanson (die hard Hanson fan). I enjoy belting old Celine Dion songs.

Please take everything I say seriously (I have my Masters in journalism from Syracuse University), but not too seriously (Cosmo is my favorite publication.)

7 thoughts on “KardASHLEYian Leave a comment

Leave a comment