Skip to content

I Don’t Get It -The Podcast (Links to Episodes 10 & 11)

Episode 11: First Kisses with guest Wells Adams

What’s it about? I grew up listening to Hitch AKA Will Smith’s kissing advice. According to Hitch, the guy needs to go 90% of the way in and the girl closes the kiss by making 10% of the move. Is this really how it should be? Do you need to endure the awkward silence and the eye contact at the end of a date? I explore this topic with ex BAE and Bachelor in Paradise alum Wells Adams. We talk about what makes a good kiss and all the Bachelor family members we’ve indirectly kissed. The conversation evolves into funny dating stories and dirty (literally) details of the our Bachelor family friends.

Episode 10: Holding in Your Farts with guests Jade & Tanner Tolbert

What’s it about? I get bloated really easily and I’m so confused by how some couples keep in their farts around each other. It gets super uncomfortable! Lauren and I discuss if this is okay and our experiences holding in their farts around boys and boyfriends. We call our Bachelor in Paradise friends Jade and Tanner to see how they deal with farting…and pooping…in their marriage, along with other TMI bodily functions. Does being open about pooping and farting strip a relationship of its romance or does it make for a better relationship?

New episodes are uploaded to iTunes every Tuesday. If you’re an Apple user, please subscribe HERE so that the new podcast is delivered to you automatically each week.

ashleyiaconetti View All

As a true pisces, I live in a magical and delusional land in my head. In this world romances unfold the way they do in romantic comedies, everything at Sephora is free, Shake Shake burgers are a diet food, and we have the capability to clone Harry Styles.

In real life (what's that?), I spend my days pondering how Kylie Jenner's face changed so much. I'm a beauty junkie and pop culture-loving wedding videographer and freelance journalist. I have a Princess Jasmine complex. I am a Fanson (die hard Hanson fan). I enjoy belting old Celine Dion songs.

Please take everything I say seriously (I have my Masters in journalism from Syracuse University), but not too seriously (Cosmo is my favorite publication.)

Leave a comment